10 Golf Moments We’re Thankful For In 2016 – Page 2

Dustin Johnson’s Major Breakthrough/USGA Gaffe

We’re overly thankful the USGA’s rules gaffe during this year’s U.S. Open didn’t ruin Dustin Johnson’s first major win. Things got dicey on the fifth hole on Sunday when Dustin was about to address a short putt, but deemed his ball to move prior. The initial ruling was that it wasn’t a pentalty, but that all changed when the USGA reversed the call and informed DJ about it on the 12th tee. From that point on, it was a free-for-all with guys not knowing where they stood. In the end, DJ was assessed the penalty, but he slammed the door shut so it didn’t even matter.

Next Page —>

RELATED STORIES

Texas Golfer Killed In Cart Crash At California Resort
Lifestyle
Na Reveals Off-Course Drama Of His Broken Engagement
Tour
Parnevik Penalized For Not Taking Mulligan After Hitting Himself
Tour