2013 Presidents Cup Rosters

Following the captain’s picks announced Wednesday, the rosters for the 2013 Presidents Cup are set. The top 10 in the points standings automatically made the team, with the final two spots on each squad being up to the captains.

Related Link: 5 Reasons Jordan Spieth Belongs on the 2013 Presidents Cup Team

The Presidents Cup – featuring the U.S. versus an international team (minus Europeans, who compete against the U.S. in the Ryder Cup) – will take place Oct. 1-6 at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio.

United States Team

1. Tiger Woods – Will be eighth Presidents Cup appearance
2. Brandt Snedeker – 1st
3. Phil Mickelson – 10th
4. Matt Kuchar – 2nd
5. Jason Dufner – 1st
6. Keegan Bradley – 1st
7. Steve Stricker – 5th
8. Bill Haas – 2nd
9. Hunter Mahan – 4th
10. Zach Johnson – 3rd
11. Webb Simpson – 2nd
12. Jordan Spieth – 1st
U.S. Team Captain: Fred Couples

International Team

1. Adam Scott, Australia – 6th
2. Jason Day, Australia – 2nd
3. Charl Schwartzel, South Africa – 2nd
4. Ernie Els, South Africa – 8th
5. Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa – 1st
6. Hideki Matsuyama, Japan – 1st
7. Branden Grace, South Africa – 1st
8. Graham DeLaet, Canada  – 1st
9. Richard Sterne, South Africa – 1st
10. Angel Cabrera, Argentina – 4th
11. Marc Leishman, Australia – 1st
12. Brendon de Jonge, Zimbabwe – 1st
International Team Captain: Nick Price

Related Links:  U.S. team scripting | Int’l team scripting

Other Hot Links:
9 Things You Need to Know About the Presidents Cup
7 Best Moments in Presidents Cup History
Jordan Spieth Makes Hole-in-One at Presidents Cup



USGA Relaxes Rules For Holing Out, Handicap Posting During Outbreak
PGA Of America Blasts Chamblee For “Disgraceful” Comments
Feds Find $30K Of Cocaine Smuggled In Club Shafts