Twitter Statement From Tiger Woods On Masters Ruling

Tiger Woods released a series of tweets on Saturday afternoon, explaining his version of the events at the 15th hole on Friday and subsequent two-shot penalty assessed by Masters rules officials for failing to take a proper drop after hitting his third shot in the water at the par 5.

Woods tweeted:

For more on the #TigerDrop situation, check out the details behind why Woods was not disqualified, as well as our Ryan Ballengee’s account of how he may have helped save Woods’ Masters.

RELATED STORIES

USGA Relaxes Rules For Holing Out, Handicap Posting During Outbreak
Lifestyle
PGA Of America Blasts Chamblee For “Disgraceful” Comments
Tour
Feds Find $30K Of Cocaine Smuggled In Club Shafts
Lifestyle